Mission Statement

The Division of Administration and Finance provides high-quality services and a safe and effective campus environment to support the university’s mission of education, research, and community service.

Diversity Statement

The Division of Administration and Finance believes that true success comes from the development of a team that includes a representation and appreciation of a diverse workforce and that our inclusiveness serves to make us strong.

Administration and Finance Division Team

Gerald Hector

Gerald Hector

Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance

gerald.hector@ucf.edu
407-823-2387

Misty Shepherd

Misty Shepherd

Interim Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

misty.shepherd@ucf.edu
407-823-2339

Administration and Finance Leadership Team

Maureen Binder

Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Chief HR Officer

maureen.binder@ucf.edu | 407-823-2771

Carl Metzger

Associate Vice President for Public Safety and Chief of Police

carl.metzger@ucf.edu | 407-823-5242

Kristie Harris

Associate Vice President for Financial Affairs

kristie.harris@ucf.edu | 407-882-1030

Kathryn Mitchell

Associate Vice President for Financial Initiatives

kathryn.mitchell@ucf.edu | 407-823-3711

Elizabeth Hamilton

Assistant Vice President for Strategic Planning

elizabeth.hamilton@ucf.edu | 407-823-2351

Albert Francis

Assistant Vice President for Debt Management and University Treasurer

bert.francis@ucf.edu | 407-882-1075

Duane Siemen

Interim Associate Vice President for Facilities

duane.siemen@ucf.edu | 407-823-0778

Kevin Sowers

Director, Business Services

kevin.sowers@ucf.edu | 407-823-2624

Donna DuBuc

Director, Administration and Finance Budget, Planning, and Accounting

donna.dubuc@ucf.edu | 407-823-4818

Senior Vice President’s Suite Support 

Deborah Williams

Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance

Theresa Stevens

Executive Assistant to the Interim Vice President and COO

theresa.stevens@ucf.edu   407-823-2339

Carmen Jarquin

Administrative Coordinator

carmen.jarquin@ucf.edu 407-823-2351

Traci Fisher

Executive Assistant

traci.fisher@ucf.edu        407-823-3865

Shannon Arft

Budget Analyst

shannon.arft@ucf.edu     407-823-2892

UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA

DIVISION OF ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE

4365 Andromeda Loop N. Orlando, Florida 32816 | 407.823.2351

Web: admfin.ucf.edu | email: admfin@ucf.edu

© University of Central Florida